Conference Committee

Planning Committee

Diana Elliott | Co-Chair, Provincial Advisor, Aboriginal Infant Development Programs, Victoria, BC

Stacey Walsh | Co-Chair, Social Worker, Sunny Hill Health Centre for Children, Vancouver, BC

Yvette Bolduc, Advisor, Training Coordinator, Aboriginal Head Start Association of British Columbia, Duncan, BC

Tanya Brown, Team Leader Early Years, Mother Bear Child Development, Shéwaynewas “Growing Together” Family Program, Ayas Men Men Child and Family Services, Squamish Nation, North Vancouver, BC

Dana Brynelsen, Community Representative, former Provincial Advisor, Infant Development Program of BC, Retired, Halfmoon Bay, BC

Kjerstin Dunk, BSc(OT), Dip(Ed), Infant Development Consultant, South Cariboo Infant Development Program; Cedar Crest Society, 100 Mile House, BC

Jason Gordon, Provincial Advocate, BC Association of Child Development and Intervention (BCACDI), Kelowna, BC

Kristina Hiemstra, Director, Interprofessional Continuing Education, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Amy Mullis, Strategic Communications Lead, Human Early Learning Partnership, School of Population and Public Health, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Judie Sahadeo, Infant Development Consultant, Langley, BC

Mary Stewart, MA, Sessional Instructor, Faculty of Education, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC; Instructor, Early Learning and Child Care Program, NorQuest College, Edmonton, AB

Michele Tardif, BA, Supervisor, Sources Infant Development Program, Surrey, BC

Mandy Young, Provincial Community Engagement Coordinator, Family Support Institute of BC; President, BC Prader-Willi Syndrome Association, New Westminster, BC

Angela Wrede, Syilx Early Years Lead, Okanagan Nation Alliance, Westbank, BC


Advisory Committee

Yvonne K Adebar, BA, ECE, MA, Program Manager, Early Childhood Development, Sources, Surrey, BC

Kara Aiton, MD, CCFP, Physician, Abbotsford Maternity Clinic; Abbotsford Youth Health Centre, Abbotsford, BC

Laranna Cameo Androsoff, ECE, I/T, SpNd, BA, CYC, Regional Aboriginal Engagement & Early Years Outreach, AIDP/ ASCD Consultant Circle of Indigenous Nations Society, Grand Forks, BC

Angela Clancy, Executive Director, Family Support Institute, New Westminster, BC

Leeann Donnelly, BDSc(DH), MSc, PhD, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Dentistry, University of British Columbia; Associate Member, School of Population and Public Health, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Melanie Foster, MPA, Manager Inclusion Supports, Ministry of Children and Family Development, Victoria, BC

Lise Haddock, Executive Director, Indigenous Strategies and Partnerships, Representative For Children and Youth, Victoria, BC

Margot MacKay, BSc, Occupational Therapist, Neonatal Follow-up Program, BC Children’s Hospital, Vancouver, BC

Kavita Mathu-Muju, DMD, MPH, FRCD(C), Associate Professor, Division of Pediatric Dentistry, Faculty of Dentistry, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Lorelyn Meisner, Physiotherapist, BC Children’s Hospital, Vancouver, BC

Tana Millner, Executive Director, Child Development Centre Society of Fort St. John & District, Fort St. John, BC

Tara Nargang, Provincial Director, Family Resource Programs of BC (FRP BC), Victoria, BC

Aven Poynter, BSc, MD, FRCP(C), Paediatrician, Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Linda Spencer, MClSc, RSLP, Registered Speech-Language Pathologist / Supervisor, Surrey Early Speech and Language Program; Clinical Instructor, School of Audiology and Speech Sciences, UBC, Surrey, BC

Rona Sterling-Collins, MSW, Rona Sterling Consulting Inc; ASCD Consultant for Nzen’man Child & Family Development Centre, Merritt, BC

Sonya Vellet, Psychologist, Vellet and Associates Child Psychological Services Inc., Victoria, BC

Michaela Woolridge, PhD, Consultant & Educator, Early Childhood, Penticton, BC